• Error loading feed data.
Hall of Heritage
PDF Print E-mail

New Mexico Track and Cross Country Coaches Association

Hall of Fame - Hall of Heritage

Inductees: a coach of track & field, cross country, or both. Has shown he/she was a vanguard coach ( leading other coaches from the beginning ) in the State of New Mexico.
Each was a coach at a New Mexico School prior to 1970. Heritage coaches were coaches who have passed their distinctive and professional merits to others.
These coaches’ character and knowledge were used as models for generation of coaches to establish his/her own success.
These coaches will be inducted by acclamation by NMTCCCA Hall of Fame Committee.

These are coaches who have meet(s) named in their honor:

  George ‘ Blanco’ White Albuquerque High graduate; Carlsbad, UNM
  Roy Johnson UNM
  Pete McDavid
Albuquerque Indian School, Santa Fe, Albuquerque High(1940-50's)
  Ralph Bowyer Albuquerque High graduate, Carlsbad HS
  Ed Garvanian Albuquerque High
  Howard Anderson Del Norte
  Jim Burke Ft Sumner & Belen
  Rolla Buck Alamogordo
  Adron Gardner Laguna Acoma, Belen
  Hugh Hackett Highland HS 1949- 1957; UNM 1958-1977
  Qwinn ‘Bud’ Henry UNM
  Henry Sanchez Highland HS 1957- 1983
  Bob & Marilyn Sepulveda
Alamogordo 1964-1991 *Past Presidents
  Ron Singleton Carlsbad: 1957-2007  “ Founding Father”
  Gene Wells Hobbs
  Woody Goodman Eunice
  Ross Black Lovington
  Bill Slade Kirtland Central and Belen
  Harvey Wilson Tatum and Hagerman
  OD Maes Sandia
  Ray Giannini St. Pius, Albuquerque
  Paul ‘Babe’ Parenti St. Mary HS; Albuquerque